Skip to main content

Home  About WSTA  Committees  Associate Members  Events  WSTA Weekly & Advocacy  Links & Documents  Jobs  Contact Us  WSTA Payment    
Clerks of the Authority > Facilities Maintenance > Finance  > Human Resources > Information Services > Maintenance > Marketing & Communication > Operations > Roadeo > Transit Security > Vanpool > Legal Affairs >  

Human Resources Committee

 About the Committee

The WSTA Human Resources Roundtable (or Committee) was formed in 1996 and meets two or three times each year, rotating the responsibility of playing host among the represented transit agencies. Committee participation is open to human resource professionals of our member agencies. 

Committee Goals & Objectives

Information is shared regarding labor settlements and issues, employment related legislation and regulations, effective employee programs, and brainstorm solutions to developing and/or longstanding employee issues, e.g., attendance.

Committee Leadership

The HR Committee is lead by the Chair Marianne Rajan, Kitsap Transit and Vice Chair Michele Zlotek, Whatcom Transportation Authority . Secretarial duties are the responsibility of the hosting agency.

How to Get Involved

If you'd like more information or would like to be added to our HR Committee contact list, please contact Melanie Espinoza at

2017 Meetings:



Date & Time:

*please note the schedule change for July's meeting

July 6, 2017

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm


July 7, 2017

8:30 am - 11:00 am


Meeting Location:

Courtyard by Marriott Walla Walla 

550 W Rose St, Walla Walla, WA 99362


Hosting Agency:
Valley Transit 

1401 W Rose Street, Walla Walla, WA 



Lodging Details:

WSTA has a block of rooms reserved at the Courtyard by Marriott Walla Walla at the government per diem rate of $91 per night plus tax for Thursday, July 6th. You can call the Courtyard Walla Walla directly to make reservations (509) 876.8100 and refer to group code "WTAG" or click icon below for online booking. 

Click on the icon below to make lodging reservations. 

The deadline for hotel reservations is June 6, 2017.