Skip to main content

Home  About WSTA  Committees  Associate Members  Events  WSTA Weekly & Advocacy  Links & Documents  Jobs  Contact Us  WSTA Payment    
Our Members > Board >  


WSTA's Board of Directors is made up of the Chief Transit Administrator from each member system.

The Board elects Officers every two years, who serve as the Executive Committee.

2016 & 2017 WSTA Officers

Tom Hingson
Everett Transit
Transportation Services Director

Vice President
Ann Freeman-Manzanares
Intercity Transit
General Manager

John Clauson
Kitsap Transit
Executive Director

Justin D. Leighton
Washington State Transit Association
Executive Director 


2017 WSTA Board Meetings:

1st Quarter Meeting & Legislative Conference

February 7-8, Olympia, WA

Meeting Details

2nd Quarter Meeting

June 8-9 in Port Ludlow, WA

Meeting Details

3rd Quarter Meeting

August 7 - Joint with Public Transportation Conference 

Roadeo, August 5-6 in Everett

Conference, August 7-9 in Everett

Meeting Details 


4th Quarter Meeting

November 8-9 in Spokane, WA

Meeting Details


Officers Calls
(3rd Friday, 10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.)

Officer calls are as needed and Members will be notified no less than 72 hours prior to one being held. 

All members are welcome to join - this is a time for the three officers to help assist in the operations of the Association. 

WSTA Board of Directors

Jenny George, General Manager 

Aston County PTBA
Gloria Boyce, General Manager 


Ben Franklin Transit



Bruce Sackron, Transit Manager


City of Ellensburg


Jeff Hamm, Executive Director/CEO 


C-TRAN Transit
Kevin E. Gallacci, General Manager 


Clallam Transit System

Columbia County Public Transportation



Emmett Heath, Chief Executive Officer


Community Transit
Tom Hingson, Transportation Services Director


Everett Transit
Rachel Anderson, Transportation Coordinator


Garfield County Public Transportation
Michael Wagner, General Manager


Grant Transit Authority
Ken Mehin, General Manager 


Grays Harbor Transportation Authority
Ann Freeman-Manzanares, General Manager


Intercity Transit
Mike Nortier, Executive Director 


Island Transit
Tammi Rubert, General Manager

Jefferson Transit



Rob Gannon, Metro Transit General Manager

King County Metro
John Clauson, Executive Director


Kitsap Transit
Richard DeRock, General Manager
Link Transit
Danette Brannin, General Manager


Mason Transit Authority
Richard Evans, Director


Pacific Transit
Sue Dreier, Chief Executive Officer


Pierce Transit
Wayne Thompson, Transit Manager


Pullman Transit
Amy Asher, Transit Manager


RiverCities Transit


Scott Kubly, Director, (represented Andrew Glass Hastings, Director, Transit and Mobility Division


Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT)

Dale O’Brien, Executive Director


Skagit Transit
Peter Rogoff, Chief Executive Officer
(represented by Alex Soldano, State RelationsManager)


Sound Transit 

Susan Meyer, Chief Executive Officer


Spokane Transit Authority
Kelly Scalf, General Manager


Steve Wark, Acting General Manager


Twin Transit
Dick Fondahn, General Manager


Valley Transit



Pete Stark, General Manager


Whatcom Transportation Authority



Alvie Maxey, Transit Manager 

Yakima Transit