Skip to main content

Home  About WSTA  Committees  Associate Members  Events  WSTA Weekly & Advocacy  Links & Documents  Jobs  Contact Us  WSTA Payment    
Clerks of the Authority > Facilities Maintenance > Finance  > Human Resources > Information Services > Maintenance > Marketing & Communication > Operations > Roadeo > Transit Security > Vanpool > Legal Affairs >  

About the Committee

The WSTA Vanpool Committee was formed in 2008 and is the most recent addition to the WSTA family. The group of vanpool professionals meets two to three times per year. Each meeting provides the opportunity for these industry experts to get together to share information, address common concerns, and anticipate upcoming needs.

Committee Goals & Objectives

The mission of the WSTA Vanpool Committee is to coordinate statewide support for continued efficient, low cost commute choices, in particular vanpooling, and to support economic growth while reducing environmental impacts.

Committee Leadership

The Committee is currently lead by Committee Co-Chairs Terry DeJuan of Ben Franklin Transit and Lani Fowlkes of Pierce Transit.

Vanpool Committee Bylaws



How to Get Involved:

Any member of WSTA engaged in the provision of vanpooling is eligible to participate on the committee.


If you'd like more information or would like to be added to our Vanpool Committee contact list, please contact Melanie Espinoza at





2017 Meeting

Date: March 3, 2017

Mason Transit's - Transit Community Center
(601 W. Franklin St., Shelton, WA 98584)

Parking Map ~ Click here


Time:9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.



Registration is now closed.


Lodging Details: WSTA has a block of rooms reserved at the Alderbrook Resort & Spa (at the per diem rate of $91 per night (plus tax) for Thursday, March 2nd. 


To make your reservations at the Alderbrook Resort & Spa, please call (360) 898-2145 and refer to group code "WSTA Vanpool"


The deadline for hotel reservations is February 3, 2017.






Attendee List: