Skip to main content

Home  About WSTA  Committees  Associate Members  Events  WSTA Weekly & Advocacy  Links & Documents  Jobs  Contact Us  WSTA Payment    
Clerks of the Authority > Facilities Maintenance > Finance  > Human Resources > Information Services > Maintenance > Marketing & Communication > Operations > Roadeo > Transit Security > Vanpool > Legal Affairs >  


About the Committee

The WSTA Marketing & Communications Committee was approved by the WSTA Board of Directors for formation in 2013. The Committee welcomes participation from marketing and communications professionals of our member agencies. 

Committee Leadership

The Committee elects a new Committee Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary each year. The 2017-18 Officers are:

  • Acting Chair: JoBeth Carlson, Grant Transit Authority
  • Vice Chair: Laurel McJannet, Community Transit
  • Secretary: Chris Selk, C-TRAN


How to Get Involved


If you'd like more information or would like to be added to our Marketing & Communications Committee contact list, please contact Melanie Espinoza at


 2018 Meeting 



April 12-13, 2018

**Please note the dates have changed.

Hosted by:

Grant Transit Authority


Meeting Location:

116 W 5th Ave
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Lodging Information: 

Coming Soon



Coming Soon


Coming Soon

*Exchange Resources for September 2017

Ridership Campaign Session:

C-TRAN - Vine Tunes Video

SDOT Night Owl Flyer

SDOT (KCM) Night Owl Website

Island Transit Website - RTAP Funded

National RTAP Website Resource site

Ballot to Boat
Ballot to Board Presentation

Making Transit Relevant - Getting Your News Out There!
Presentation by Nic Archer - Sr. Account Director for Spokane Transit 
Media tracking software resources
Seattle Transit Blog - Martin Duke